new quilting project

Standard

I have been working on a quilt for the last two weeks and it’s almost done. I will post a full blog about it (with pictures) in the very near future. So exciting! Oh, and I think I’m crazy, because I decided to hand quilt it even though I swore I wouldn’t do that again after the last quilt I just finished. Glutton for punishment I guess.

Who’s the quilt for this time? I decided it would be for my baby boy. I’m a few days shy of 36 weeks pregnant, so he’ll be here soon (32 days or less, but who’s counting). My daughter came early at 36.5 weeks, so I’m a bit nervous that he will come early as well. Time shall tell. Until then I shall quilt… :)

Leave a Reply

